kascepages.blogg.se

Vsco presets review
Vsco presets review












vsco presets review
  1. #VSCO PRESETS REVIEW SKIN#
  2. #VSCO PRESETS REVIEW SOFTWARE#

With VSCO, you can also see a distinct green tone to the concrete.Ībove is an example of one B&W option – Tri-X 400.

#VSCO PRESETS REVIEW SKIN#

The pink skin color is reduced while the yellows come alive. The skin tones are boosted and some of the colors really come out.

vsco presets review

With VSCO Film applied, the results really shine.

vsco presets review

In short – VSCO will likely require properly exposed images and would not work well on anything over-exposed.īelow is a much more normal exposure. There are definitely some aspects here that I love. However, the overall image is closer to the core of my visual voice. The image on the right is a bit too washed out, especially in the skin tones. In the samples above and below, you can see how this can cause problems when re-processed with VSCO Film. I’ll include my initial impressions as we go –Īs I noted above, when I shoot digitally I do so in a way that can replicate some facets of film. Below are samples from the session, first processed as I normally do in Lightroom, and then reprocessed in Lightroom using VSCO. Not long ago I shot a high school senior session in Cleveland with Elise, and I will be using these images for some comparisons. Visual Supply’s approach to is completely new and different. However, over my morning cup of coffee, I became quickly impressed with what I was reading and seeing.

#VSCO PRESETS REVIEW SOFTWARE#

I didn’t see anything about the new software until this morning. Photographers on Twitter were abuzz yesterday as VSCO released their new software, and unleashed a mighty marketing blitz. Now enter the new software package from Visual Supply Company – VSCO Film. I would not have three medium format film cameras otherwise. Do I think you can manipulate digital enough to completely replicate the look of film? Of course not. When I shoot digitally, I do so in a way that instills some qualities of film in the digital photographs. Visually speaking, I have always favored film. Digital brings versatility, speed, and accuracy. Film brings amazing colors, depth and range. I love each for the qualities and capabilities that they bring to my visual voice. If you have been around here long enough, you know that I shoot a mixture of digital, film and polaroid.














Vsco presets review